Staff & Board

TRRA Staff

Matt Logue, Executive Director

DJ Civiletti , Campus Manager

CJ Strauss, Director of Development

Adam Herrick, Director of Adaptive & Para Rowing

Kai Devenitch, Boathouse Keeper, Millvale

Josh Hockenberry, Boathouse Keeper, Lambert

Matt Grau, Head Coach of Youth Rowing

TRRA Board

Service in the Board of Directors is an excellent way to meet one’s volunteer obligation to TRRA. The Board meets on the third Thursday evening of each month at 6:15 PM, usually at the Millvale Training Center. Most Board members will also serve on a Board subcommittee or Board task force as well as volunteer their time at various TRRA events.

As with any non-profit Board, the Board has responsibility for developing policy, assuring the financial health of TRRA, and overseeing the execution of the organization’s goals and objectives. Most Board members are also members and row, paddle, and/or exercise regularly at TRRA. As such, they are also the ‘eyes and ears’ of the organization and provide the other Board members and staff with very valuable feedback. Membership on the Board of Directors is open to anyone interested in volunteering their time to TRRA.

A good way to be introduced to service on the Board is to volunteer on one of the Board Committees. All Board of Directors are elected by the full time membership of TRRA with the exception of the representative of the Board of Governors and the Scholastic Rowing Organization (SRO), which are appointed.​

Board of Directors

Directors are elected annually by the members and normally serve a three year term.


Kelly Behan, Chair

Mike McGuire, Vice-Chair

Phil Deily, Treasurer

Marilyn Walsh, Secretary

Andrew Behnke

Earl Bohn

Don Ewing

Bob Heister

Nella Matthews

Judy Moser

Jon Reddig

Laurel Roberts

Molly Schneider

Carol Schoenecker

Ross Thomson

Tobi Williams

Maureen Young

Board of Governors

David Figgins
Steven Irwin
James Browne
Michael Lambert
Susan Carlson
John Lubimir
R. Bruce Cooper
Linda Metropulos
David Curry
Susan McIntosh
James Darby
Chris Ryan
James Donnell
Donald Schock
Thomas Hilliard, Jr.
Furman South III
Don Ewing
Betsy Ensminger
Randy Hockenberry

Robert Oltmanns

Kate Garfinkel