top of page

Congratulations to USRowing 2022 Award Winners!

Congratulations to both Dr. Carol Schoenecker and Richard Butler for receiving the Ernestine Bayer Award and the Anita DeFrantz award, respectively! Carol and Richard have dedicated so much time and expertise to advancing TRRA and the sport of rowing as a whole, and are well deserving of these awards.

The Ernestine Bayer award recognizes outstanding contributions to Women's Rowing, and the Anita DeFrantz award recognizes an individual or organization successfully increasing diversity opportunities in the sport.

TRRA is so proud of you, Carol and Richard!

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page